Kristine Che Photography Blog

Wedding and portrait photography in Southern California

FINALLY! May 12, 2010

Filed under: personal,portraits — leeleeche @ 5:50 pm

Yes, I know Juliana is three weeks old already and that I took the pictures over 2 weeks ago. It is hard having a 4 year old and a newborn! Not to mention the fact that my husband opened his own bike shop on Saturday, 2 weeks after my due date!!!??!!! That is the Che way. With Jandro it was the LA world cup when he was 4 days old. It was exciting but a little overwhelming. This is our life and I would not have it any other way.

Now that my baby girl has awoken from her 2 week newborn slumber I am starting to see her personality. She is much more like me than Jandro was. He was always a little ball of energy, even from birth. He barely slept once we got home from the hospital and ate constantly. She eats 7 times a day and wakes up twice per night over the span of about 9 hours. She is usually still asleep when her brother rolls out of bed at 8:30. Yes, I am tired but not exhausted and having a relatively easy delivery helped. I had a few stitches but not 42!!! I love my boy. Those battle scars just give you that much more to bond about. I will have to bond with my girl over different things.

Here are a few of my faves from her newborn session, enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

